34 Comments
May 24, 2023·edited May 24, 2023Liked by Courtney Maum

Where's the Hell Yeah button? I'm pretty much up for any behind-the-scenes look!

Expand full comment

Yes!!!! Behind-the-scenes is great. This would be fascinating. Please do this!

I've been thinking too about chronicling my attempts at my first book, which are sloooowly underway (mentioned in another thread today: Navigating the Journey You Never Wanted to Go On :), in my tiny newsletter, and wondering if it was a good or awful idea. My proposal is half done; I'm struggling with comps; I don't have an agent; it's all learning as I go, so I'm in a very different place than you. But feeling how wildly enthused I felt instantly at this question from you made me feel like it's probably worth doing myself too. We all love watching someone in the middle of something meaningful to them. So, thank you!

Expand full comment

Twist all of my arms! Hell, throw my legs in there too!

Expand full comment

Oh man yes I need a much more enthusiastic yes button as well!

Expand full comment
May 25, 2023Liked by Courtney Maum

Absolutely ! I would be very interested in following along with your process.

Count me in too.

Expand full comment

yes, please!!

Expand full comment
May 24, 2023Liked by Courtney Maum

Count me in with this enthusiastic group! Yes please!

Expand full comment
May 24, 2023Liked by Courtney Maum

Yes yes yes!

Expand full comment

I'm just about to embark on this process with my second memoir. Seems like a no-brainer since I already wrote my first, right? But I'm having so much trouble with my proposal! I love this idea!!! Thank you!

Expand full comment

Late to the poll but super excited for this content. What a great resource you are!

Expand full comment

In the grande scheme it is super fascinating, and congratulations on the opportunity! Speaking from a day-to-day point of view, considering the quantity of emails that arrive daily, I'm more likely to open and engage with (at least in a timely manner) the ones that I can apply directly to my own writing goals. I would probably follow this journey of yours with sincere interest, but not in real time.

Expand full comment

This would be incredibly helpful!!!

Expand full comment

Yes, please!

Expand full comment